Click to search the Andrew Heiskell Braille and Talking Book Library Skip Navigation

All Programs

All events are free unless otherwise noted.

(mm/dd/yyyy)

28 events found.

TimeEventLocationAudience
Tuesday, September 16, 2014
12 noonJob Search + Unemployment Tax TipsGeorge Bruce LibraryAdults
Thursday, September 18, 2014
5:30 p.m.Job Search + Unemployment Tax TipsBloomingdale LibraryAdults
Tuesday, September 23, 2014
6 p.m.New York’s 529 College Savings ProgramScience, Industry and Business Library (SIBL), Conference Room 018Adults
Saturday, September 27, 2014
1 p.m.Affordable Care Act Tax Provision for Individuals and FamiliesSt. George Library CenterAdults
Monday, October 6, 2014
6 p.m.Estate and Gift Planning Seminar
Mid-Manhattan Library, The Corner RoomAdults,
50+,
NYPL Supporters,
Parents/Caregivers,
Adults
Wednesday, October 8, 2014
1:45 p.m.General John Monash
Stephen A. Schwarzman Building, South Court AuditoriumAdults
5 p.m.Job Search + Unemployment Tax TipsEdenwald LibraryAdults
Thursday, October 9, 2014
2:30 p.m.Eviction Prevention Workshop
Mid-Manhattan LibraryAdults
Friday, October 10, 2014
2:30 p.m.Job Search + Unemployment Tax TipsAllerton LibraryAdults
Saturday, October 11, 2014
2 p.m.College Planning and Financial AidWoodlawn Heights LibraryAdults
Wednesday, October 15, 2014
5:30 p.m.Estate and Gift Planning Seminar
Spuyten Duyvil LibraryAdults,
50+,
NYPL Supporters,
Parents/Caregivers,
Adults
5:30 p.m.Job Search + Unemployment Tax TipsGeorge Bruce LibraryAdults
Friday, October 17, 2014
11 a.m.Financial Planning Day @ SIBLScience, Industry and Business Library (SIBL), Healy HallAdults
11 a.m.Job Search + Unemployment Tax TipsFort Washington LibraryAdults
2 p.m.Healthcare Coverage Workshop
Mid-Manhattan LibraryAdults
Wednesday, October 22, 2014
5:30 p.m.Job Search + Unemployment Tax TipsGeorge Bruce LibraryAdults
Saturday, October 25, 2014
2 p.m.College Planning and Financial AidKingsbridge LibraryAdults
Saturday, November 1, 2014
2:30 p.m.Search + Unemployment Tax TipsCastle Hill LibraryAdults
3 p.m.College Planning and Financial AidSouth Beach LibraryAdults
Wednesday, November 5, 2014
6 p.m.Estate and Gift Planning Seminar
Mid-Manhattan Library, The Corner RoomAdults,
50+,
NYPL Supporters,
Parents/Caregivers,
Adults
6 p.m.Job Search + Unemployment Tax TipsSt. George Library CenterAdults
Thursday, November 6, 2014
5 p.m.Affordable Care Act Tax Provisions for Individuals and FamiliesWest Farms LibraryAdults
Monday, November 10, 2014
6 p.m.College Planning and Financial AidMariners Harbor LibraryAdults
Wednesday, November 12, 2014
1 p.m.Job Search + Unemployment Tax TipsHamilton Grange LibraryAdults
Thursday, November 13, 2014
6 p.m.Estate and Gift Planning Seminar
Schomburg Center for Research in Black CultureAdults,
50+,
NYPL Supporters,
Parents/Caregivers,
Adults
Wednesday, November 19, 2014
2 p.m.Search + Unemployment Tax TipsHunt's Point LibraryAdults
Friday, December 5, 2014
2 p.m.Job Search + Unemployment Tax Tips125th Street LibraryAdults
Tuesday, December 16, 2014
6 p.m.Year End Tax TipsScience, Industry and Business Library (SIBL), Conference Room 018Adults