Click to search the Andrew Heiskell Braille and Talking Book Library Skip Navigation

All Programs

All events are free unless otherwise noted.

(mm/dd/yyyy)

12 events found.

TimeEventLocationAudience
Tuesday, October 9, 2012
10 a.m.Soda Fountain FavoritesBronx Library CenterAdults
Wednesday, December 19, 2012
5:30 p.m.History of PizzaMulberry Street LibraryAdults
Wednesday, August 21, 2013
3:30 p.m.Summer Reading Pizza Party Finale: Gaming and RefreshmentsMott Haven LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
Saturday, March 29, 2014
10 a.m.Mindfulness Workshop with Donald FleckEpiphany LibraryAdults
Thursday, April 24, 2014
4 p.m.Teen Poetry Contest & Open Poetry ReadingRiverdale LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
Wednesday, June 4, 2014
3:30 p.m.Summer Reading Pizza Party Celebration: Gaming and RefreshmentsMott Haven LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
Friday, June 6, 2014
6:30 p.m.First FridaysSchomburg Center for Research in Black CultureAdults
Tuesday, June 10, 2014
3:30 p.m.Summer Reading Kick-off Celebration PartyTompkins Square Library, BasementChildren,
Infant (0-18 months),
Toddlers (18-36 months),
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Thursday, July 17, 2014
6:30 p.m.Pizza City: The Ultimate Guide to New York's Favorite Food, with Peter Genovese, a feature writer at The Star-Ledger (Newark, New Jersey). Mid-Manhattan LibraryAdults
Friday, August 22, 2014
3 p.m.Summer Reading End Party Celebration: Movie and RefreshmentsMott Haven LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
Friday, October 17, 2014
3:45 p.m.Books and PizzaJefferson Market LibraryChildren,
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Thursday, December 4, 2014
6:30 p.m.Tilden Holiday ToastStephen A. Schwarzman Building, McGraw RotundaNYPL Supporters

Chat with a librarian now