Click to search the Andrew Heiskell Braille and Talking Book Library Skip Navigation

Book Fund

All Programs

All events are free unless otherwise noted.

(mm/dd/yyyy)

27 events found.

TimeEventLocationAudience
Saturday, September 20, 2014
1:30 p.m.New York Opera Forum presents La GiocondaNew York Public Library for the Performing Arts, Dorothy and Lewis B. Cullman Center, Bruno Walter AuditoriumAdults
Wednesday, September 24, 2014
1 p.m.THE DANCE HISTORIAN IS IN: Un jour ou deux, by Merce CunninghamNew York Public Library for the Performing Arts, Dorothy and Lewis B. Cullman Center, Third Floor Screening RoomAdults
Saturday, October 4, 2014
2:30 p.m.Music: Anna Bolena by Gaetano Donizetti performed by the New York Opera ForumBronx Library Center, Auditorium Adults
Monday, October 6, 2014
6:30 p.m."A Musical Tribute To Frank Sinatra," with Mel Haber, a devoted music lover, primarily of popular music and opera.Mid-Manhattan LibraryAdults
Saturday, October 11, 2014
1 p.m.Music: New York Opera Forum performs Donizetti's ANNA BOLENA96th Street LibraryAdults
Saturday, November 8, 2014
1 p.m.Music: New York Opera Forum performs Handel's RINALDO96th Street LibraryAdults
Saturday, November 15, 2014
2:30 p.m.Music: RINALDO by GEORGE FRIDERIC HÄNDEL performed by the New York Opera ForumBronx Library Center, Auditorium Adults
2:30 p.m.All4One Piano DuoNew York Public Library for the Performing Arts, Dorothy and Lewis B. Cullman Center, Bruno Walter AuditoriumAdults
Saturday, November 22, 2014
2:30 p.m.Oral History Project Launch Party and Piano Concert with 4 HandsAndrew Heiskell Braille and Talking Book LibraryAdults,
50+,
NYPL Supporters,
Persons with Disabilities,
Adults
Thursday, December 18, 2014
6 p.m.Susanne Mentzer’s Selfie SessionNew York Public Library for the Performing Arts, Dorothy and Lewis B. Cullman Center, Bruno Walter AuditoriumAdults
Saturday, December 20, 2014
1 p.m.Music: New York Opera Forum performs Rossini's IL BARBIERE DI SIVIGLIA96th Street LibraryAdults
Saturday, January 10, 2015
2:30 p.m.Music: Madama Butterfly by Giacomo Puccini performed by the New York Opera ForumBronx Library Center, Auditorium Adults
Saturday, January 17, 2015
1 p.m.Music: New York Opera Forum performs Puccini's MADAMA BUTTERFLY96th Street LibraryAdults
Saturday, February 14, 2015
12 noonMusic: New York Opera Forum performs Wagner's SIEGFRIED (Act 3) & GOTTERDAMMERUNG (Act 3)96th Street LibraryAdults
Saturday, February 21, 2015
2:30 p.m.Music: Double bill of SIEGFRIED (ACT 3) and GÖTTERDAMMERUNG (ACT 3) by RICHARD WAGNER performed by the New York Opera ForumBronx Library Center, Auditorium Adults
Saturday, April 11, 2015
2:30 p.m.Music: ARIODANTE by GEORGE FRIDERIC HÄNDEL performed by the New York Opera ForumBronx Library Center, Auditorium Adults
Saturday, April 18, 2015
1 p.m.Music: New York Opera Forum performs Handel's ARIODANTE96th Street LibraryAdults
Saturday, June 13, 2015
2:30 p.m.Music: Norma by Vincenzo Bellini performed by the New York Opera ForumBronx Library Center, Auditorium Adults
Saturday, June 20, 2015
1 p.m.Music: New York Opera Forum performs Bellini's NORMA96th Street LibraryAdults
Saturday, July 11, 2015
2:30 p.m.Music: Maria Stuarda by Gaetano Donizetti performed by the New York Opera ForumBronx Library Center, Auditorium Adults
Saturday, July 18, 2015
1 p.m.Music: New York Opera Forum performs Donizetti's MARIA STUARDA96th Street LibraryAdults
Saturday, August 8, 2015
1 p.m.Music: New York Opera Forum performs Puccini's IL TABARRO (Act 3) & Leoncavallo's PAGALIACCI 96th Street LibraryAdults
Saturday, August 15, 2015
2:30 p.m.Music: Double bill of PAGLIACCI by RUGGIERO LEONCAVALLO and IL TABARRO by GIACOMO PUCCINI performed by the New York Opera ForumBronx Library Center, Auditorium Adults
Saturday, September 12, 2015
2:30 p.m. Music: Elektra by Richard Strauss performed by the New York Opera ForumBronx Library Center, Auditorium Adults
Saturday, September 19, 2015
1 p.m.Music: New York Opera Forum performs Strauss' ELEKTRA96th Street LibraryAdults
Saturday, October 17, 2015
2:30 p.m.Music: Idomeneo by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart performed by the New York Opera ForumBronx Library Center, Auditorium Adults
Saturday, October 24, 2015
1 p.m.Music: New York Opera Forum performs Mozart's IDOMENEO96th Street LibraryAdults

Chat with a librarian now