Click to search the Andrew Heiskell Braille and Talking Book Library Skip Navigation

The New York Public Library will be closed on Sunday, April 20.

All Programs

All events are free unless otherwise noted.

(mm/dd/yyyy)

84 events found.

Page 1 of 3 Next
TimeEventLocationAudience
Saturday, February 9, 2013
3 p.m.Family Crafts: Chinese New Year
Stephen A. Schwarzman Building, Children's Center at 42nd StreetChildren,
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
School Age (5-12 years)
Wednesday, March 20, 2013
6 p.m.Dominique Nahas, Margaret Evangeline, Jonathan Goodman, Jennie Lamensdorf - Sabachthani - Art and Literature Series Event
Stephen A. Schwarzman Building, Margaret Liebman Berger ForumAdults
Thursday, June 13, 2013
7 p.m.Liao Yiwu in conversation with Paul Holdengräber
There is an admission charge for this event.
Stephen A. Schwarzman Building, South Court AuditoriumAdults
Wednesday, July 17, 2013
6 p.m.Sinology 101: Chinese Source Materials at NYPL
Stephen A. Schwarzman Building, General Research DivisionAdults,
50+,
Book Lovers,
College & Graduate Students,
NYPL Supporters,
Teachers,
K-12 Educators,
College/Graduate School Educators,
Adults,
Teachers
Wednesday, October 9, 2013
1 p.m.Learn a Language with MangoChatham Square LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
Wednesday, October 30, 2013
6 p.m.Art and Words - ArtSpeak - Robert Atkins, Pablo Helguera, Raphael Rubinstein, Mireia Sentís - An Art Book Series Event
Stephen A. Schwarzman Building, Margaret Liebman Berger ForumAdults
Friday, January 3, 2014
10 a.m.MahjongTodt Hill-Westerleigh LibraryAdults
12 noonTechnology Help Appointments
Chatham Square LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
Tuesday, January 7, 2014
6:30 p.m.Basic Chinese Conversation - Level IIMid-Manhattan LibraryAdults
Wednesday, January 8, 2014
4 p.m. LaGuardia Senior Center computer labSeward Park Library, Center for Reading and WritingAdults,
50+,
Immigrants,
Adults
Friday, January 10, 2014
10 a.m.MahjongTodt Hill-Westerleigh LibraryAdults
Tuesday, January 14, 2014
6:30 p.m.Basic Chinese Conversation - Level IIMid-Manhattan LibraryAdults
Wednesday, January 15, 2014
1 p.m.iPad BasicsChatham Square LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
4 p.m. LaGuardia Senior Center computer labSeward Park Library, Center for Reading and WritingAdults,
50+,
Immigrants,
Adults
Friday, January 17, 2014
10 a.m.MahjongTodt Hill-Westerleigh LibraryAdults
12 noonTechnology Help Appointments
Chatham Square LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
Tuesday, January 21, 2014
6:30 p.m.Canceled
Basic Chinese Conversation - Level II
Mid-Manhattan LibraryAdults
Wednesday, January 22, 2014
1 p.m.Open Lab - One on One Computer Help 電脑筆記本時間Chatham Square LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
2 p.m.Open Lab - One on One Computer Help 電脑筆記本時間Chatham Square LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
4 p.m. LaGuardia Senior Center computer labSeward Park Library, Center for Reading and WritingAdults,
50+,
Immigrants,
Adults
4 p.m. LaGuardia Senior Center computer labSeward Park Library, Center for Reading and WritingAdults,
50+,
Immigrants,
Adults
Thursday, January 23, 2014
2 p.m. Adult Chinese Craft 201 || 純手工藝 --
Chatham Square Library, Community RoomAdults
Friday, January 24, 2014
10 a.m.MahjongTodt Hill-Westerleigh LibraryAdults
Saturday, January 25, 2014
3 p.m.Library Explorer: Discover ChinaStephen A. Schwarzman Building, Children's Center at 42nd StreetChildren,
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Tuesday, January 28, 2014
6:30 p.m.Basic Chinese Conversation - Level IIMid-Manhattan LibraryAdults
Wednesday, January 29, 2014
1 p.m.MS Publisher 2010 for BeginnersChatham Square LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
Friday, January 31, 2014
12 noonTechnology Help Appointments
Chatham Square LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
Tuesday, February 4, 2014
6:30 p.m.Basic Chinese Conversation - Level IIMid-Manhattan LibraryAdults
Wednesday, February 5, 2014
1 p.m.Recording Audio with the iPad: Lunar New Year StoriesChatham Square LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
Friday, February 7, 2014
10:30 a.m.Learn Chinese with Mango Languages (Brain-a-robics)
St. George Library CenterAdults,
50+,
Adults
Monday, February 10, 2014
4 p.m. New! Bookworm Bookclub: The Year of the DogColumbus LibraryChildren,
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Tuesday, February 11, 2014
6:30 p.m.Basic Chinese Conversation - Level IIMid-Manhattan LibraryAdults
Wednesday, February 12, 2014
1 p.m.Open Lab - One on One Computer Help 電脑筆記本時間Chatham Square LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
2 p.m.Open Lab - One on One Computer Help 電脑筆記本時間Chatham Square LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
Friday, February 14, 2014
10:30 a.m.Learn Chinese with Mango Languages (Brain-a-robics)
St. George Library CenterAdults,
50+,
Adults
Tuesday, February 18, 2014
6:30 p.m.Basic Chinese Conversation - Level IIMid-Manhattan LibraryAdults
Wednesday, February 19, 2014
1 p.m.Blogging for BeginnersChatham Square LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
4 p.m.Family Movies: MULANCountee Cullen Library, Story Hour RoomChildren,
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
School Age (5-12 years),
Families,
Children
Friday, February 21, 2014
10:30 a.m.Learn Chinese with Mango Languages (Brain-a-robics)
St. George Library CenterAdults,
50+,
Adults
Saturday, February 22, 2014
12:30 p.m.Chinese Film: 中國電影Chatham Square Library, Community RoomAdults,
50+,
Adults
Page 1 of 3 Next

Chat with a librarian now