Click to search the Andrew Heiskell Braille and Talking Book Library Skip Navigation

The New York Public Library will be closed on Sunday, April 20.

All Programs

All events are free unless otherwise noted.

(mm/dd/yyyy)

16 events found.

TimeEventLocationAudience
Saturday, May 5, 2012
2 p.m.Children's Literary Salon: Books for Children Around the World - A Global ConversationStephen A. Schwarzman Building, Children's Center at 42nd StreetAdults,
Book Lovers,
College & Graduate Students,
Teachers
Monday, September 24, 2012
7 p.m.Pankaj Mishra in conversation with Ian BurumaStephen A. Schwarzman BuildingAdults
Tuesday, October 30, 2012
6 p.m.Postponed
Cai Guo-Qiang and Lesley Ma - An Artist Dialogue
Stephen A. Schwarzman Building, Margaret Liebman Berger ForumAdults
Wednesday, December 19, 2012
6 p.m.Artifex Press - Chuck Close, David Grosz, Carina Evangelista
Stephen A. Schwarzman Building, South Court AuditoriumAdults
Thursday, January 31, 2013
1:15 p.m.Rice: the Immigrant Grain
Stephen A. Schwarzman Building, General Research DivisionAdults
Friday, February 1, 2013
6 p.m.First Fridays at the SchomburgSchomburg Center for Research in Black CultureAdults
Saturday, April 6, 2013
5:30 p.m.Bengali Harlem and the Lost Histories of South Asian AmericaSchomburg Center for Research in Black Culture, Langston Hughes AuditoriumAdults
Tuesday, April 30, 2013
6:30 p.m. Her Royal Highness Princess Norodom Buppha Devi of Cambodia in conversation with Peter SellarsNew York Public Library for the Performing Arts, Dorothy and Lewis B. Cullman Center, Bruno Walter AuditoriumAdults
Wednesday, May 8, 2013
6 p.m.Willie Cole, Sebastian Errazuriz, Sarah Oppenheimer, Lowery Stokes Sims, Ursula Von Rydingsvard - Against the Grain - Design and Style Series Event
Stephen A. Schwarzman Building, South Court AuditoriumAdults
Wednesday, February 12, 2014
6 p.m.Erotic Romance Author Panel Jefferson Market Library, First FloorAdults
Sunday, February 16, 2014
2 p.m.Carnegie Kids: Elena Moon Park and FriendsBronx Library Center, Auditorium Children
Thursday, February 20, 2014
2 p.m.Japanese Culture & Origami WorkshopStapleton LibraryAdults,
Children,
Families
Saturday, March 29, 2014
3 p.m.Myths of American History: Our Evolving Past
Jefferson Market LibraryAdults
Saturday, April 5, 2014
3 p.m.Myths of American History: Our Evolving Past
Jefferson Market LibraryAdults
Saturday, April 12, 2014
3 p.m.Myths of American History: Our Evolving Past
Jefferson Market LibraryAdults
Tuesday, June 3, 2014
3 p.m.KidsFlix115th Street LibraryChildren,
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
School Age (5-12 years),
Children

Chat with a librarian now