Click to search the Andrew Heiskell Braille and Talking Book Library Skip Navigation

All Programs

All events are free unless otherwise noted.

(mm/dd/yyyy)

19 events found.

TimeEventLocationAudience
Wednesday, July 30, 2014
2 p.m.Staten Island's Got Talent!Richmondtown LibraryChildren,
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Thursday, July 31, 2014
10:30 a.m.Pre-school Time
St. George Library CenterChildren,
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
Children
Saturday, August 2, 2014
2 p.m.Saturday Movie Time: Tyler Perry's The Single Moms ClubEdenwald LibraryAdults
Monday, August 4, 2014
6 p.m.Mickey, Magic, and Mayhem: Summertime Films at Jefferson MarketJefferson Market LibraryAdults
Monday, August 11, 2014
6 p.m.Mickey, Magic, and Mayhem: Summertime Films at Jefferson MarketJefferson Market LibraryAdults
Wednesday, August 13, 2014
6:30 p.m.“Myths About the Mafia: Exploring the Truth behind Popular Images of the Mob,” with Alex Hortis, author of "The Mob and the City: The Hidden History of How the Mafia Captured New York."Mid-Manhattan LibraryAdults
Monday, August 18, 2014
6 p.m.Mickey, Magic, and Mayhem: Summertime Films at Jefferson MarketJefferson Market LibraryAdults
Thursday, August 21, 2014
3 p.m.Girls are Heroes TooRoosevelt Island LibraryChildren,
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Saturday, August 23, 2014
2 p.m.FAMILY FILM - GROWING UP WILDCATSNew Dorp LibraryFamilies
Monday, August 25, 2014
6 p.m.Mickey, Magic, and Mayhem: Summertime Films at Jefferson MarketJefferson Market LibraryAdults
Tuesday, August 26, 2014
6:30 p.m.Changing the Way We Die: Compassionate End of Life Care and The Hospice Movement, with Fran Smith, a prize-winning journalist, writer, editor, writing coach, and communications consultant.Mid-Manhattan LibraryAdults
Saturday, September 13, 2014
11 a.m.Wondering If You Should Have A Plan For Long Term Care?Morris Park LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
Wednesday, September 17, 2014
11 a.m.(CEIS) The Bronx Library Center Hosts 4th Annual Job Expo
Bronx Library Center, Career and Educational Information ServiceJob Seekers
Wednesday, October 1, 2014
6:30 p.m.Into the Darkness: David Cronenberg Discusses His Debut NovelStephen A. Schwarzman Building, Wachenheim Trustees RoomNYPL Supporters
6:30 p.m.Mother of Invention: How the Government Created 'Free-Market' Health Care, with Robert Field, Professor of Law and Professor of Health Management and Policy at Drexel University and Lecturer in Health Care Management at the Wharton School.Mid-Manhattan LibraryAdults
Wednesday, October 29, 2014
6 p.m.Fred Herko: Warhol’s First Superstar | Billy Name, Gerard Forde | An Artist Dialogue Series Event
Stephen A. Schwarzman Building, South Court AuditoriumAdults,
College & Graduate Students
Wednesday, November 12, 2014
6 p.m.Taste Makers: Creatives in the Culinary Arts | Emilie Baltz, Amelia Coulter, Hannah Kirshner, Terri Lee, Shannon Mustipher, Emilia Terragni | An Art and Food Series Event
Stephen A. Schwarzman Building, Margaret Liebman Berger ForumAdults,
Book Lovers
Wednesday, November 19, 2014
6 p.m.Book Discussion Group - Ethan FromeKingsbridge LibraryAdults,
Book Lovers
Saturday, February 21, 2015
2:30 p.m.Music: Double bill of SIEGFRIED (ACT 3) and GÖTTERDAMMERUNG (ACT 3) by RICHARD WAGNER performed by the New York Opera ForumBronx Library Center, Auditorium Adults