Click to search the Andrew Heiskell Braille and Talking Book Library Skip Navigation

Book Fund

All Programs

All events are free unless otherwise noted.

(mm/dd/yyyy)

249 events found.

Page 1 of 7 Next
TimeEventLocationAudience
Monday, October 1, 2012
7 p.m.Winter Journal: PAUL AUSTER in conversation with Paul Holdengräber
There is an admission charge for this event.
Stephen A. Schwarzman Building, Celeste Bartos ForumAdults,
Book Lovers,
College & Graduate Students
Monday, November 26, 2012
2 p.m. Meditation/YogaTremont LibraryAdults
Thursday, December 20, 2012
1:15 p.m.Why Our Society Likes Vampires: their Moral Struggle – and Ours
Stephen A. Schwarzman Building, General Research DivisionAdults,
Book Lovers,
Teens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
Thursday, March 7, 2013
1:15 p.m.The Web That Wasn't: Forgotten Forebears of the Internet
Stephen A. Schwarzman Building, General Research DivisionAdults
Tuesday, October 1, 2013
6 p.m.Canceled
Tuesday Night Yoga
67th Street LibraryAdults,
50+,
College & Graduate Students,
Adults
Tuesday, October 8, 2013
6 p.m.Canceled
Tuesday Night Yoga
67th Street LibraryAdults,
50+,
College & Graduate Students,
Adults
Tuesday, October 15, 2013
6 p.m.Canceled
Tuesday Night Yoga
67th Street LibraryAdults,
50+,
College & Graduate Students,
Adults
Tuesday, October 22, 2013
6 p.m.Tuesday Night Yoga67th Street LibraryAdults,
50+,
College & Graduate Students,
Adults
Tuesday, October 29, 2013
6 p.m.Tuesday Night Yoga67th Street LibraryAdults,
50+,
College & Graduate Students,
Adults
Saturday, January 4, 2014
10:30 a.m.Intermediate MeditationKingsbridge LibraryAdults
Monday, January 6, 2014
6 p.m.Meditation at the LibraryKingsbridge LibraryAdults
Tuesday, January 7, 2014
6 p.m. Meditation at the LibraryHarlem LibraryAdults
Friday, January 10, 2014
2 p.m.Ongoing
Belly Dance with Lynn
Parkchester LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
Saturday, January 11, 2014
10:30 a.m.Intermediate MeditationKingsbridge LibraryAdults
Monday, January 13, 2014
6 p.m.Meditation at the LibraryKingsbridge LibraryAdults
Tuesday, January 14, 2014
6 p.m. Meditation at the LibraryHarlem LibraryAdults
Friday, January 17, 2014
2 p.m.Ongoing
Belly Dance with Lynn
Parkchester LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
Saturday, January 18, 2014
10:30 a.m.Intermediate MeditationKingsbridge LibraryAdults
Tuesday, January 21, 2014
6 p.m.Canceled
Meditation at the Library
Harlem LibraryAdults
Saturday, January 25, 2014
10:30 a.m.Intermediate MeditationKingsbridge LibraryAdults
Monday, January 27, 2014
6 p.m.Meditation at the LibraryKingsbridge LibraryAdults
Tuesday, January 28, 2014
5:30 p.m.Start the New Year With MeditationMuhlenberg Library, Community RoomAdults
6 p.m.Canceled
Meditation at the Library
Harlem LibraryAdults
Friday, January 31, 2014
2 p.m.Ongoing
Belly Dance with Lynn
Parkchester LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
Saturday, February 1, 2014
10:30 a.m.Intermediate MeditationKingsbridge LibraryAdults
Monday, February 3, 2014
6 p.m.Canceled
Meditation at the Library
Kingsbridge LibraryAdults
Tuesday, February 4, 2014
6 p.m.Meditation at the LibraryHarlem LibraryAdults
Friday, February 7, 2014
10:30 a.m.Guided MeditationClason's Point LibraryAdults
2 p.m.Ongoing
Belly Dance with Lynn
Parkchester LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
Saturday, February 8, 2014
10:30 a.m.Intermediate MeditationKingsbridge LibraryAdults
Monday, February 10, 2014
5 p.m.Leading a Life of Balance and Peace Through Meditation with Dr. Frank PalowskiEdenwald LibraryAdults
6 p.m.Meditation at the LibraryKingsbridge LibraryAdults
Tuesday, February 11, 2014
5:30 p.m.Reducing Stress Through MeditationMuhlenberg Library, Community RoomAdults
6 p.m.Meditation at the LibraryHarlem LibraryAdults
Friday, February 14, 2014
10:30 a.m.Guided MeditationClason's Point LibraryAdults
2 p.m.Ongoing
Belly Dance with Lynn
Parkchester LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
Saturday, February 15, 2014
10:30 a.m.Intermediate MeditationKingsbridge LibraryAdults
Tuesday, February 18, 2014
6 p.m.Canceled
Meditation at the Library
Harlem LibraryAdults
Friday, February 21, 2014
10:30 a.m.Guided MeditationClason's Point LibraryAdults
2 p.m.Ongoing
Belly Dance with Lynn
Parkchester LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
Page 1 of 7 Next

Chat with a librarian now