Click to search the Andrew Heiskell Braille and Talking Book Library Skip Navigation

All Programs

All events are free unless otherwise noted.

(mm/dd/yyyy)

11 events found.

TimeEventLocationAudience
Monday, January 27, 2014
4:30 p.m.Book Discussion in Spanish: El manuscrito encontrado en AccraNew Dorp LibraryAdults,
Book Lovers,
Immigrants
Monday, February 24, 2014
4:30 p.m.Book Discussion in Spanish: El hombre que tardó en amarNew Dorp LibraryAdults,
Book Lovers,
Immigrants
Monday, March 17, 2014
4:30 p.m.Book Discussion in Spanish: Abuso del poder en MéxicoNew Dorp LibraryAdults,
Book Lovers,
Immigrants
Monday, April 21, 2014
4:30 p.m.Book Discussion in Spanish: Las mujeres del Tío SamNew Dorp LibraryAdults,
Book Lovers,
Immigrants
Wednesday, April 30, 2014
4 p.m.Día de los Ninos/Día de los Libros - Children's Day/Books Day New Dorp LibraryChildren,
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
School Age (5-12 years),
Families,
Immigrants,
Children
Monday, May 19, 2014
4:30 p.m.Book Discussion in Spanish: ViviendoNew Dorp LibraryAdults,
Book Lovers,
Immigrants
Wednesday, July 2, 2014
4:30 p.m.Book Discussion in Spanish: Éste es mi lugarNew Dorp LibraryAdults,
Book Lovers,
Immigrants
Monday, July 7, 2014
4:30 p.m.Book Discussion in SpanishNew Dorp LibraryAdults,
Book Lovers,
Immigrants
Monday, July 28, 2014
4:30 p.m.Book Discussion in Spanish: Inquebrantable: mi historia, a mi maneraNew Dorp LibraryAdults,
Book Lovers,
Immigrants
Monday, August 18, 2014
4:30 p.m.Book Discussion in Spanish: La SalamandraNew Dorp LibraryAdults,
Book Lovers,
Immigrants
Monday, September 29, 2014
4:30 p.m.Book Discussion in Spanish: UrsuaNew Dorp LibraryAdults,
Book Lovers,
Immigrants

Chat with a librarian now