Click to search the Andrew Heiskell Braille and Talking Book Library Skip Navigation

The New York Public Library will be closed on Thanksgiving Day, Thursday, November 27.

Your Library Needs You!

Contact Information for the Stephen A. Schwarzman Building

Share

Fifth Avenue and 42nd Street
New York, NY 10018
917.ASK.NYPL (917.275.6975) or email

Reading Room or Unit                                                                                               Location             Email                                                          Telephone Number
Access & Reader Services
Library Card
Room 224 Ask NYPL

tel: 917.ASK.NYPL
        (917.275.6975)

Interlibrary Loan   interlibraryloan@nypl.org tel: 212.930.0878
Call Ahead   callaheadsasb@nypl.org tel: 212.642.0108
Copy Services Room 217   tel: 212.930.0814
Microforms Room 100 microforms@nypl.org tel: 212.642.0139
Periodicals Room 108 periodicals@nypl.org tel: 212.930.0579
Permissions and Reproductions    permissions@nypl.org tel: 212.930.0091
Arents Collection Room 328 rarebooks@nypl.org tel: 212.642.0110
fax: 212.302.4815
Art and Architecture Collection Room 300 art@nypl.org tel: 212.930.0835
Children's Center at 42nd Room 84 childrenscenter42@nypl.org tel: 212.621.0208
Berg Collection of English and American Literature Room 318 berg@nypl.org tel: 212.930.0802
Exhibitions & Public Programs Office Room M6   tel: 212.930.0757
fax: 212.930.9218
General Research Division Room 217 generalresearch@nypl.org

tel: 917.275.6975

Jewish Division Room 111 dorotjewish@nypl.org tel: 212.930.0601
fax: 212.642.0141
Manuscripts and Archives Division Room 328 manuscripts@nypl.org tel: 212.930.0801
fax: 212.302.4815
Map Division Room 117 maps@nypl.org tel: 212.930.0587
Milstein Division of U.S. History, Local History and Genealogy Room 121 history@nypl.org tel: 212.930.0828
Interlibrary & Document Services/NYPL Research Services
(fee-based research and document delivery)
  research@nypl.org tel: 212.592.7201
fax: 212.212.3423
Pforzheimer Collection of Shelley and His Circle Room 319 pforzheimer@nypl.org tel: 212.930.0717
fax: 212.930.0096
Microfilm Orders   photoservices@nypl.org tel: 212.930.0808
fax: 212.221.3423
Photography Collection Room 308 photography@nypl.org tel: 212.930.0837

Print Collection

Room 308 prints@nypl.org tel: 212.930.0817
fax: 212.930.0530
Rare Books Division Room 328 rarebooks@nypl.org tel: 212.642.0110
fax: 212.302.4815
Spencer Collection Room 308 spencer@nypl.org tel: 212.930.0817
fax: 212.930.0530